Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Drift Into Black shares a brand new lyric video for the second single »Weight Of Two Worlds« taken from their upcoming album »Earthtorn«

New Jersey doom metal act Drift Into Black shares a brand new lyric video for the second single »Weight Of Two Worlds« taken from their upcoming album, »Earthtorn«, which will be released on May 20th, 2022 via Black Lion Records. A 10-track concept album, an album that crosses multiple musical genres. Such as doom, progressive metal, traditional heavy metal, and even ambient.

01. Good Mourning Earth
02. It Fell From The Sky
03. The March To Oblivion
04. Angel Of Doom
05. Ghost On The Shore
06. The Ups And The Downs
07. Weight Of Two Worlds
08. Left To The Burning Sun
09. On Borrowed Time
10. Mankind

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

May 20th 2022 will see the release of »Earthtorn«, the highly anticipated new studio album by Sayreville, New Jersey-based melodic doom metallers Drift Into Black. After the release of the first single »It Fell From The Sky«, the band has shared a brand new lyric video for the track »Weight Of Two Worlds«.

Drift Into Black’s upcoming concept album »Earthtorn« flows continuously, telling the story of the extinction of humankind seen through the eyes of an extraterrestrial visitor disguised as a human sent to mother earth to analyze our behavior and eventually deplete us of all our natural resources. He learns about our past and our experiences of war sickness. Love, loss, and death, he falls in love with a woman and is torn between his selfishness for her. He begins to question his willingness to carry out his mission. He gets to watch as his love slowly falls victim to the disease and starts to wither away. Day by day, she grows sicker and eventually passes away from cancer. His experience of love, sickness, loss, and death is for real now. He realizes that there is nothing good left on Earth throughout all the darkness. He informs his planet that there is nothing to be retained here on Earth and that he will be returning home, leaving the human race to its slow decay.

»Earthtorn« will be coming out on May 20th and is available for pre-order HERE!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.