Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dutch psychedelic swamp rockers Smoke sign to Argonauta Records!

Dutch psychedelic swamp rock trio Smoke has signed to Argonauta Records for the release of their debut album, »The Mighty Delta Of Time«.

Watch a music video for the first single »Lineage« below!

About »Lineage«, the band says: “A song about brotherhood and supporting your friends and family during hard times. To be there for them and work together to find a solution. Sometimes it’s enough just to offer a listening ear.
The song is a combination of strong bayou riffs, swamp drum grooves, pulsating bass lines and unifying lyrics. Pair that with a unique slide guitar solo and a combination of psychedelic desert rock, stoner rock and delta blues. This creates »Lineage«.”

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Heavy psych and southern sludge rock heavyweights, Smoke, have inked a worldwide record deal with Argonauta Records, who are currently gearing up for the band’s upcoming debut album, »The Mighty Delta Of Time«!

Inspired by nature – hailing from the arresting South of the Netherlands – and the colorful, musical facettes of desert, southern and psychedelic rock, fusion, funk and sludge, sees Smoke create an intense blend between melody, groove and hard hitting riff tornados. Their forthcoming debut will be the perfect opportunity to get on a first wild ride with the Dutch trio, as Smoke invites you on a unique journey across the banks of the bayou, where danger is lurking around the corner. Give ear, as they just recently shared a first track taken from »The Mighty Delta Of Time«, listen to the southern rock juggernaut »Lineage« right here:

“We’re super excited to start working together with Argonauta Records on the release of our debut album!“ Smoke comments. “It’s been a lot of hard work putting everything together and we can’t wait to show the world what we have made. The record will bring you psychedelic swamp rock songs with bayou grooves straight out of the mighty delta’s. We can’t wait to start our journey together with Argonauta Records!”

Watch out for many more updates and singles to follow in the weeks ahead, »The Mighty Delta Of Time« will be coming for you in 2022!

Smoke is:
Kaj Arne Philipse – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Roan de Neve – Drums, Lead Vocals
Martin Raanhuis – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.