Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dutch stoner metal trio Diggeth release a music video for »Bonafide« taken from their fourth full-length album »Zero Hour In Doomtown«

Dutch stoner metal trio Diggeth has recently released a music video for the latest single »Bonafide« taken from their fourth full-length album, »Zero Hour In Doomtown«, out on October 21st, 2022 via No Dust Records / Suburban Records (EU) and Qumran Records (USA).

Listen to »Zero Hour In Doomtown« on all digital streaming platforms!

01. Freak Flag
02. Soultwister
03. Last Man Standing
04. Acardiac
05. Zero Hour In Doomtown
06. Lights Go Dim
07. Stetson Hat
08. Walkin’ Man
09. For The Sake Of Rock-‘N-Roll
10. Wuda Cuda Shuda
11. Bonafide
12. Stand Straight
13. The Riff That Killed Elvis
14. 5 Stages Of Grief

Take 50 years of hard rock, metal, southern rock and a bit of progressive rock; Diggeth will digest it and will spew out their mix of all these genres in songs with hooks, heaviness and groove!

This kick ass 3-piece band does give a complete new meaning to “Metal-‘n-Roll” with their breakthrough album »Gringos Galacticos«. Their live shows are legendary; the mix of genres is never forced, it flows, it pulses, it grinds and most important; it grooves! They make you wonder: “How can a three piece sound so big?” The band, founded by guitar slinger & vocalist, Harald “Big H”, know their trade: From the big sounding guitar and the weathered, raw and melancholic vocals, to the low-end thunder by bass player “Pebbles” and the grooving, heavy drums by Casper “The Chief”; This band is on fire.

To deliver more than a great show, it takes hard labour, practice and experience. Diggeth do understand that basic fact very well, they toured and played from 2004 up to the present, all over Europe and The UK multiple times.
This intense touring brought them opening slots to a fine selection of respectable bands such as: Michael Schenker, Exodus, Megadeth, Slayer, Karma To Burn, Soulfly, Sacred Reich, Motörhead’s Phill Campbell and his Bastard Sons, Flotsam & Jetsam and Disturbed.

All these impressions and experience were absorbed, digested and erupted on their critically acclaimed album »Gringos Galacticos«, which has been released in 2019 on No Dust Records and in 2020 in the USA by Qumran Records.

During the pandemic the band stayed to true to their motto “Keep On Diggin” and returned to the studio to write and record so much material, enough to fill a double vinyl album, entitled »Zero Hour In Doomtown«. This behemoth of an album was released through No Dust Records in association with Suburban Records for Europe and Qumran Records in the USA.

Diggeth is:
Harald te Grotenhuis – Vocals, Guitar
Natasja “Pebbles” – Bass
Casper Bongers – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.