Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Ecstatic Vision stream the second single »Deathwish 1970« taken from their upcoming new album »Elusive Mojo«

US psychedelic rockers Ecstatic Vision stream the second single »Deathwish 1970« taken from their upcoming new album, »Elusive Mojo«, which will see the light on May 13th, 2022 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Says the band: “This song is a straight up jammer built-off of stolen riffs and a bad attitude.”

01. March Of The Troglodytes
02. Elusive Mojo
03. Times Up
04. The Kenzo Shake
05. Venom
06. The Comedown
07. Deathwish 1970

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Philadelphia’s psychedelic hard rockers Ecstatic Vision will release their fourth studio album, »Elusive Mojo«, on May 13, 2022 through Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

»Elusive Mojo« finds Ecstatic Vision firing on all cylinders with this unhinged, raw and dangerous new album. The band continues down their unique warpath mixing heavy psych rock, Detroit-rock, proto-punk, and world music. The album contains caveman grooves that would rattle the remaining teeth out of the Asheton brother’s skulls, scorching saxophones that would make Nik Turner feel high on a potent mix of speed and Viagra, and basslines hot enough to melt down the Lemmy statue.

Ecstatic Vision have tapped into something that expands heavy rock’s vocabulary and moves into a far-out sonic galaxy where there is music in the spheres, but the spheres vibrate on previously untold frequencies. Spacey, tripped-out, avant-garde, and definitely rock and roll are key words when describing their sound. They introduced their brand of heavy primal psych influenced by Hawkwind, Aphrodites Child, Olatunji Can and Amon Duul ll in late 2013. Formed in Philadelphia to primarily “play what they wanted to hear”, the band quickly rose to those in the know as a force to be reckoned with through two albums released on Relapse Records, followed by a signing to Italian powerhouse Heavy Psych Sounds, who released their latest record »For The Masses« in 2019. Ecstatic Vision have shared the stage with the likes of Enslaved, YOB, John Garcia, Dead Meadow, Bongzilla, Earthless, Red Fang, Acid King and many others.

Their upcoming album, »Elusive Mojo«, was recorded live to 2” tape in Philadelphia by Joe Boldizar (Sonic Praise) with Bob Pantella (Monster Magnet), and was mastertered by Tim Green (Melvins). What emerged was a burly, timeless and unique sounding record that is hard to tell if it was recorded in 1971 or 2022. It will be out on May 13th in various Vinyl formats, CD and digital via powerhouse label Heavy Psych Sounds, the pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

Released in:
• 15 Ultra Ltd Test Press Vinyl
• 150 Ultra Ltd Side A/Side B Yellow-Red-Blue Vinyl
• 450 Ltd Gold Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• Digipak
• Digital

Ecstatic Vision is:
Doug Sabolik – Guitar, Vocals
Michael Field Connor – Bass
Kevin Nickles – Saxophone, Organ
Ricky Culp – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.