Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Electric Cult and Weedevil teamed up for the »Cult Of Devil Sounds« split, out now via Smolder Brains Records / Abraxas Records!

Mexican stoner/doom band Electric Cult and Weedevil from Brazil teamed up for the »Cult Of Devil Sounds« split, which was just released on April 28th, 2023 via Smolder Brains Records / Abraxas Records.

01. Electric Cult – Rising from Hell
02. Electric Cult – Esoteric Madness
03. Weedevil – Darkness Inside
04. Weedevil – Burn It

»Cult Of Devil Sounds« (Split 2023):

Weedevil (São Paulo, Brazil)

Recorded February/March 2023 at Bay Area Estudios in São Paulo, Brazil.
Produced by Diego Rocha & Weedevil.

Weedevil is:
Mauren McGee – Vocals
Flávio Cavichioli – Drums
Dark Jordão – Guitar/Vocals
Renan F Casarin – Guitar
Daiana V. – Bass

Photo by Ivan Shupikov

Electric Cult (Veracruz, Mexico)

Recorded at Bong Records (Mexico City).
Mixed and mastered by Abraham Anell.

Electric Cult is:
David Reyes – Vocals
Ángel Ochoa – Guitars
Gerardo Arjona – Bass
Guillermo Pérez – Drums

Photo by Grecia Cabrera

»Cult Of Devil Sounds« split is available now on CD via Smolder Brains Records and digitally via Abraxas Records.

Art by Steven Yoyada.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.