Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Ember Sun stream their debut album »On Earth And Heaven«, out now via Code666 / Aural Music

Athens, Greece based atmospheric funeral doom/death metal band Ember Sun stream their debut album, »On Earth And Heaven«, which was just released on October 22nd, 2021 via Code666 / Aural Music.

01. Swallowed Back Into My Sorrow
02. Respawn
03. On Earth And Heaven
04. Ember Heart Of Me
05. The Chapel
06. My Essence Fades In Time

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Ember Sun are now streaming their full album, »On Earth And Heaven«, set to release on October 22 via Code666.

Lorthar of Ember Sun comments: “»On Earth And Heaven« is an inner self journey to the uncertainty. A journey where no one knows where the final destination leads to, but the path is known to all. Oblivion, nonexistence or immortality?

The path we choose marks the final destination.”

Ember Sun is the new solo project born in 2021 of Lorthar (founder/ex-member of black metal band Order Of The Ebon Hand) from Greece, playing atmospheric funeral doom death with influences of gothic scene. Lorthar has been and still is a member of several bands in the metal music scene and also on ambient style bands. Ember Sun is a mix of all the music styles haunting Lorthar’s temperament.

»On Earth And Heaven« is a hymn of solitude and sorrow. It expresses the fear of reaching our end; the despair of not seeing again all those we loved or hated; the incomprehensibility of being devoid consciousness; the sorrow of never seeing the dawn again.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.