Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

ENMA share a music video for the third and final single »Hemera’s Call« taken from their upcoming debut album »Apathy Awakened«

Tilburg, Netherlands based grunge/progressive metal band ENMA share a music video for the third and final single »Hemera’s Call« taken from their upcoming debut album, »Apathy Awakened«, set to release on October 28th, 2022 via Electric Spark Records.

“Thoughts casting a shadow over themselves. Hands grope, but get lost in expanding opacity. ENMA’s third single narrates how we eagerly await the only remedy from our dark existential tangle, the call of the Goddess of the Dawn: Hemera.”

Courtesy of Electric Spark Records:

Hailing from Tilburg, the unofficial Dutch capital of heavy music, enma offers a wide array of heaviness! From progressive metal riffs to plowing 90s grunge grooves, from introspective melancholia to fierce outbursts. For fans of Tool, Opeth, Alice In Chains and Katatonia.

ENMA was founded by guitarist and composer Tom Adams (The New Dominion) and furthermore consists of Wessel Speelman (Godless Monarchy) on guitar, Yoeri van Helvoirt (Forcefeed) on bass and Alex Schenkels (Yama) on vocals. Drums for their debut were done by Yuma van Eekelen (Exivious, Our Oceans, The New Dominion, Pestilence).

Photo by Arno Frericks

The band has worked together with renowned illustrator Maarten Donders (Roadburn Festival, Opeth) and (web)designer Arno Frericks (Dodecahedron, Ulsect, Autarkh) for their artwork and logo design. Recordings and mixing of ENMA’s debut album are done by Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious, Our Oceans) and Yuma van Eekelen. The album is mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studios (Devin Townsend Project, Ayreon, Haken). The band will share the stage with Temple Fang this fall 2022 and is set to play Prognosis Festival 2023.

In 2021 ENMA was awarded a ‘Makersfonds’ bursary for promising artists from Tilburg Municipality (department of Culture).

ENMA’s debut album titled »Apathy Awakened« will be out October 28th, 2022 through Electric Spark Records.

ENMA are:
Alex Schenkels – Vocals
Tom Adams – Guitar
Wessel Speelman – Guitar
Yoeri van Helvoirt – Bass
Yuma van Eekelen – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.