Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Esoteric to re-release a remastered edition of their sixth album »Paragon Of Dissonance«

UK doom metal titans Esoteric are now presenting a fully remastered edition of their sixth album »Paragon Of Dissonance«. This new edition is remastered by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studios (Fen, Wodensthrone, Beloveth) and will be available on October 29, 2021 on 2CD and 3LP via Season Of Mist.

01. Abandonment
02. Loss Of Will
03. Cipher
04. Non Being
05. Aberration
06. Disconsolate
07. A Torrent Of Ills

UK doom cult Esoteric quickly gained a following after they formed in 1992. The band invented a new musical formula that consists of psychedelic elements mixed with classical doom death metal, a path that no other band in the genre dared to walk before. Esoteric’s sixth record »Paragon Of Dissonance« is another crushing monument in the band’s celebrated discography.

Says the band: “After being out of print for many years now, Esoteric are really pleased to announce that our sixth album, »Paragon Of Dissonance« will be re-issued on triple gatefold 3LP by the Vinyl Division. With the album now spread across 3 LP’s, new layout from the original artwork made by Mauro Berchi and a re-master for vinyl completed by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studios, the focus is on getting as high a quality re-release as possible. Get ready for a sonic ride through the heart of doom!”

Pre-orders are available in the Season Of Mist shop now:

For fans of Evoken, Thergothon, Mournful Congregation

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.