Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Finnish death/doom metal band Asphodelus unveil new single »Waterside«; sophomore album »Sculpting From Time« out August 25th via Hammerheart Records!

Finnish death/doom metal band Asphodelus has unveiled the first single and opening track »Waterside« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »Sculpting From Time«, set to release on August 25th, 2023 via Hammerheart Records.

01. Waterside
02. Fallen Dreamer
03. Life Painted Vermilion
04. Monuments Of Deception
05. World Of Hollow
06. Where Sirens Wept
07. The Moon In Pisces
08. Sculpting The Time

Courtesy of Hammerheart Records:

Finland based doom metal band Asphodelus presents their new single »Waterside«. The song is taken from their upcoming album »Sculpting From Time«, which will be officially released on 25 august 2023 on CD, LP and digital at Hammerheart Records!


Monumental expressions inspired by the ocean’s roar! Atmospheric death/doom metal! Gothic death/doom metal for the lost souls inspired by the gloominess of UK death/doom, mysticism of Ancient Greek cult and depression of 90’s Finnish death metal!

Asphodelus is:
Jari Filppu – Bass, Guitars, Vocals
Jussi Väyrynen – Bass
Joonas Rantala – Guitars
Ilkka Narinen – Drums

Photo by @thulienn

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.