Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Finnish progressive/psychedelic rock trio Garden Of Worm presents their third full-length album »Endless Garden«, out now via Nasoni Records

Finnish progressive/psychedelic rock trio Garden Of Worm featuring Seremonia’s Erno Taipale presents their third full-length album, »Endless Garden«, which was released on July 18th, 2022 via Nasoni Records.

01. Hands Up You’re Free
02. Name Of Lost Love
03. The Flood
04. White Ship
05. Autumn Song
06. Hearts Waste
07. Sleepy Trees
08. In The Absence Of Memory

Courtesy of Nasoni Records:

»Endless Garden« is the third album from Garden Of Worm. Having released their eponymous debut slab of doom metal under Shadow Kingdom Records in 2010 and having taken their sonic palette into a trajectory of their own on the 2015 sophomore album »Idle Stones« (Svart Records), third album »Endless Garden« arrives after another long pause after its predecessor.

Six years in the making, their third album »Endless Garden« once again sees the band through different eyes than their previous two full-length efforts. The on-and-off process really took flight in 2018 when they recruited Antti Korpinen as their second guitarist. Around the same time, JM Suvanto decided to step down as the drummer and left the band a three-piece once again with Erno Taipale now doubling as both drummer and lead guitarist. Lead vocals and bass remained in the steady hands of Sami Harju.

Photo by S. Kujansuu

Having known each other for more than 20 years, the trio was on the same page from day one. Their goal was to create a solid and timeless rock album that was more ambitious and adventurous than its two predecessors. An album that stood tall, feet firmly in the muddy earth and hands reaching towards the sky.

Recorded with the help of another longtime friend Tommi Lind and mixed by themselves between 2019 – 2021, »Endless Garden« opens wide into spheres of rock, psych, improv and prog – and beyond. Enter sweet oblivion.

Buy digital/vinyl here:

Garden Of Worm is:
SJ. Harju – Bass, Vocals
EJ. Taipale – Guitar, Drums
Antti Korpinen – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.