Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Finnish psychedelic rock trio From Grotto announce their second album »Monuments Of Our Time« to be released on September 1st

Helsinki, Finland based psychedelic rock trio From Grotto announce their second album, »Monuments Of Our Time«, which will be released on September 1st, 2023.

01. Wildfire
02. Shigir
03. I Remember Summer
04. Turso
05. Discovery Of A Tear
06. Das Boot
07. Dandelion Tea
08. The Unfolded Eye

From Grotto is a psychedelic fusion of sounds in the form of a power trio. The group took its original form in Helsinki, Finland in 2015 and has since released one studio album and a soundtrack trilogy for the game »Noita«. Songs echoing from the grotto are weaved together with psychedelic vortex, flowing melodies and jazz influenced jams to free your mind and take your ass to an adventure!

From Grotto’s second album »Monuments Of Our Time« will be released on 1st of September 23 (Vinyl, MC and CD) (Bandcamp, Spotify etc.). The album was recorded January-February 2022 at E-studio Finland by Petri Majuri.

The band is currently making arrangements for a record release tour.

All music is composed and performed by From Grotto.
Recorded by Petri Majuri at E-studio Finland.

Additional musicians:
Piano and keyboards on »I Remember Summer« by Gleb Kolyadin.
Moog synthesizers, mixing and producing on »Das Boot« by Mother Joonas.
Tenor sax on »Dandelion Tea« by Anders Von Vaffendöffel.

From Grotto is:
Antti Pasonen – Guitars and vocals
Riku Hyötyläinen – Bass, vocals, flute, synth and cover art graphics
Pekka Takalainen – Drums, percussions and synth

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.