Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Finnish rockers Rokets release the final single of their second studio album; »Break Free« to be released on December 9th via The Sign Records!

Finnish rockers Rokets have released the final single and title track of their second studio album »Break Free«, due out on December 9th, 2022 via The Sign Records.

01. Burn Down The Wall
02. Destroyer
03. Break Free
04. Best Kept Secret
05. Straight From The Source
06. Cherry Kiss
07. Night Time
08. (Always) On The Line
09. Roots

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

Rokets launch the high octane, straight shooting garage rock track »Break Free« on the 4th of November. The single is the title track of the Finnish five piece’s second studio album, and the fourth and final single leading up to the full-length release.

Sami from Rokets comments on the single: “»Break Free« is the final appetizer of Helsinkian rock’n’roll from our sophomore album. This is the first song we finished for the album and in a way it also lead the path for the themes and moods of the rest of the songs to come. It’s good ol’ fast paced rock music with some heavy metal infused into it, a mixture I for one really happen to enjoy. Lyrical themes for this one are: breaking the chains, burning some towns, going your way and sticking to what you know is best for you.”

Listen to the track via your favorite streaming platform or right here!

Rokets new album »Break Free« will be released on the 9th of December on The Sign Records.

The album will be available on vinyl, CD, and all streaming platforms, and can be pre-ordered now on Rokets’ Bandcamp page.


Rokets, formed in 2017, is a rocking and a rolling band from Helsinki, Finland. They have earned a reputation of a ferocious and electric live act through their constant gigging around Finland and the Baltic states.

The band’s first EP »Speed & Sound« has been sold out for quite some time and their debut album »Fast Times« has gained a lot of attention and positive feedback around Europe and America.

Now set to release their second album »Break Free«, Rokets are ready to make their presence be known with their high energy rock’n’roll. Besides setting stages on fire venue after another, the five members of Rokets have left a mark in the underground music scene of Finland by being a part of bands such as Black Lizard, Tryer, Velvets, Green King, United Seafood, Rusty Triggers and Slippers.

Mixed by Robert Pehrsson (Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker, Death Breath, Dundertåget, etc.) at Studio Humbucker.
Mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes at Svenska Grammofonstudion.

Rokets are:
Sami Mustonen – Lead Vocals
Sakke Vänttinen – Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Elias Laurila – Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Lauri Lyytinen – Bass Guitar
Otto Bigler – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.