Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

French garage fuzz rock duo Electric Jaguar Baby drops a new music video for their latest single »Slinky Shadows«

Paris, France based garage fuzz rock duo Electric Jaguar Baby drops a new music video for the third single »Slinky Shadows« taken from their sophomore album, »Psychic Death Safari«, set to release on October 7th, 2022 via Rebel Waves Records / Ripple Music.

01. Hitmaker
02. Flashlight
03. Shiver River
04. Sundaze
05. Hellcome
06. Never Enough
07. Jaguar’s Boogie
08. Slinky Shadows
09. New Roar
10. Lazarus
11. Cannibal Animal
12. Magik Queen
13. Sundaze (bonus track)

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Electric Jaguar Baby drop their brand new video »Slinky Shadows«! New album »Psychic Death Safari« is out on October 7th via Ripple Music.

Ripple Music is stoked to bring the incredible fuzz worshipping French duo, Electric Jaguar Baby, into the family via our garage/psych-rock imprint – Rebel Waves Records. After 3 EPs and a 2019 debut full-length album, the band’s 2020 tour got cut short when the world was put on-hold. Locked down with all that built up momentum, the band had no choice but to write new material until live music once again became a part of reality.

This new material gave way to a rock-hard 12 track album, spiced up with fuzz, raw drums and high energy that has been referred to as “a gangbang with Ty Segall, Josh Homme, Jack White and Ozzy Osbourne, sprinkled with retro and occult 70’s vibes.” Just as with their 2019 effort, their sophomore album features guests they’ve met through touring – Luca of Go!Zilla on vocals and organ & Jed of ZigZags with a crazy guitar solo.

The new album, »Psychic Death Safari«, will be released on Vinyl/CD/Digital formats through Rebel Wave Records.

The third single – »Slinky Shadows« – is out now, and the band refers to it as “a love song with a groovy and sexy vibe full of reverb and despair in the pure EJB style (and a whole lotta fuzz).”

Check out the video for »Slinky Shadows« now and then hit the links below to pre-order your copy. Don’t miss the video for the first single, »Hitmaker«. And the music video for the second single, »Shiver River«.

Pre-order physical copies of the album at (US)
Pre-order your physical copy at (EU)
Or get your digital and physical copies at

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.