Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

French progressive/post-metal trio Oaks premiere their debut album »Genesis Of The Abstract« ahead of its release this Friday via Argonauta Records

French instrumental progressive/post-metal trio Oaks premiere their upcoming debut album, »Genesis Of The Abstract«, which will be released this Friday, September 30th, 2022 via Argonauta Records.

Says the band: “Our first album »Genesis Of The Abstract« is a conceptual one. The main idea is the creation of the abstract as a concept. We write it to be like a long song of 35mns. However, each track has its own meaning and atmosphere.”

01. The Genesis
02. The Void
03. The Harmonist
04. The Chasm
05. The Dawn
06. The Abstract
07. The Shape

Courtesy of Grand Sounds PR:

Paris, France-based instrumental, progressive metal act Oaks have teamed up with Metal Underground to exclusively premiere their highly anticipated debut album »Genesis Of The Abstract«, due out in all digital stores this Friday, with CD release to follow next very days!

Oaks unleash powerful, conceptual and enthralling metal, leaving its listener in a complex sound universe. Heavily inspired by bands alike Mastodon, Russian Circles or Pink Floyd, the French trio offers a diverse mixture in between brutal incursions and calm moments ahead of a storm.

Pre-order »Genesis Of The Abstract« through Argonauta Records at!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.