Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Fuoco Fatuo to release their brand new album, »Obsidian Katabasis«, today via Profound Lore Records

Varese, Italy based funeral doom/death metal outfit Fuoco Fatuo will release their brand new album, »Obsidian Katabasis«, today via Profound Lore Records.

01. Obsidian Bulwark (Creation Of The Absurd)
02. I
03. Thresholds Of Nonexistence Through Eerie Aeon
04. II
05. Psychoactive Katabasis
06. III

Mixed by Nikos Giagoudakis at Unreal Studioz in Greece.
Mastered by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studios.
Cover artwork by Abomination Hammer.
Additional art by Timothy Grieco.

With their latest opus »Obsidian Katabasis«, to be released April 02, on CD/2LP/Digital, Italian doom metal cult Fuoco Fatuo have implemented their most towering, suffocating, darkest and most abstract work yet.

Following up their massive 2017 release »Backwater« which saw the band morph into a more monstrous entity by heightening their doom metal paradigm into more funeral-like realms where their sound became more amalgamous with the likes of such luminaries as Disembowelment, Tyranny, and Esoteric, »Obsidian Katabasis« sees Fuoco Fatuo venture even further into the otherworldly obscure undiscovered dimension. Elements of a dreadful nature which find cohesion for a rich and thick sound that manifests into a visionary descent though multi-layered guitars, skullcrushing low tuned chords and sepulchral tremolos filtered through analog sounds for wider landscapes marred with obsessive drumming and infernal growls. An atmospheric, violent and noisey ritualistic experience.

Hailing from Lombardy, the band features current and former members of Devoid Of Thought, Horrid, Into Darkness, Daemoniac, Funest, Decrepid and more.

Fuoco Fatuo is:
Milo Angeloni – Vocals, Guitars
Giovanni Piazza – Guitars
Andrea Collaro – Bass
Davide Bacchetta – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.