Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

German heavy rockers Shotgun Valium return with a new drummer and new full-length album »Clarity«!

Erfurt, Germany based heavy rock trio Shotgun Valium is back with their third full-length album, entitled »Clarity«, which was released on September 1st, 2023.

01. Dizzy Heights
02. Badge
03. Dark Fucker
04. Nice to Meet You
05. Sold Out
06. Win or Lose
07. Breakdown
08. Clarity
09. The Circle

When Shotgun Valium formed in 2013, none of the three members would have imagined that they would share the same stage with major bands such as Entombed A.D., Powerwolf, Doro Pesch, Candlemass, Rex Brown, Kvelertak, Karma To Burn, Lonely Kamel, The Skull and many more.

After their debut album »Shotgun Valium« in 2015, they played some popular festivals in the scene (Reeveland Festival, Stoned From The Underground, Openair Fraureuth and Setalight Festival) and concerts in Europe. The concept album »The Story Of Frank Tranquill« followed in 2017, which also attracted attention beyond the scene.

Photo by Gert Lange

The three wildheads have sewn the heavy rock patch onto their musical robe and celebrated this with their irresistible playing mood at over 200 shows. With a new drummer and new energy after a creative break in 2018, they are now bringing their concentrated presence to the concert stages.

Shotgun Valium is:
Denny Waldner – Guitars, Vocals
Konstantin Hummel – Bass, Backing Vocals
Lin Dittmann – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.