Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

German instrumental post/noise-rock trio OK Wait announce new album »Signal«, out June 30 via Golden Antenna Records!

Hamburg, Germany based instrumental post/noise-rock trio OK Wait has announced their new album, »Signal«, which will be released on June 30th, 2023 via Golden Antenna Records.

01. Escape
02. Letter
03. Damage
04. Return
05. Horses
06. Switch
07. Sirens
08. Mantra
09. Deja Vu

Courtesy of Push Media Promotion:

The Hamburg trio OK Wait continues its claim to let wordless music say something new. The debut album »Well« (2022) already broke with post rock clichés and flirted with noise rock and metal. The new album »Signal« now goes even further and raises the band‘s sound to a new level. The post-rock of days gone by recedes further into thebackground, making way for more noise rock, shoegaze, doom and a pinch of black metal.

»Signal« is more brittle, ugly, brute and serious than its predecessor, but without losing the good storytelling. In place of a few long epics there are now nine shorter, more diverse tracks. The album was recorded by Peter Voigtmann (The Ocean) at Die Mühle, mixed by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City) and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna).

“Almost every track ultilizes a wide range of both sudden yet subtle changes in dynamics that hooks on to your attention from start to finish. If you’re a fan of delay soaked guitars, layered atmospheric walls of sounds and excellent production values, OK Wait is going to be your new favourite.” — WherePostRockDwells

FFO: Russian Circles, Shy, Low, Holy Fawn, SOM, Slow Crush, Swans, Young Widows, Deafheaven

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.