Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

German seductive heavy rockers Pursuit present their debut album »Loose Lips«; available now on vinyl, CD, cassette and digital

Leipzig, Germany based seductive heavy rockers Pursuit have just self-released their debut album »Loose Lips« on November 25th, 2022 on vinyl, CD and cassette.

Listen to »Loose Lips« on all major streaming platforms!

Says the band: “The wait is over! »Loose Lips« is now available as CD, Tape, and Digital as well as streaming on all major platforms! Thank you to everyone that stuck with us until now. We can’t wait to hear your thoughts!”

01. Lovers Have Their Price
02. Loose Lips
03. Coins On Your Eyes
04. Your Last Kiss
05. Roadreaper
06. Porcelain
07. Hate Your Darlings
08. Beast With Two Backs

Courtesy of Sure Shot Worx:

Pursuit’s modern approach to 80s heavy music bears the band’s first full-length »Loose Lips«, a debut rich in driving rhythms, versatile riffing and old-school soloing. Intriguing, ardent singing, and lyrics that deal with love, lust and loss, furthermore define Pursuit’s sonic opus – a nourishing sun for the blossoms of your soul.

The band on »Loose Lips«: “It tells the thrilling story of a man too convinced of his power and a woman teaching him that not everyone is willing to dance to his tunes.”

“»Hate Your Darlings« deals with the unrelenting grip that the cultural industry has on its creators. This world runs by the mantra “be done or be gone” and selling your babies seems to be the only way to make a name for yourself.” says Pursuit about the first single.

Photo by Maks Pallas

»Loose Lips« will be self-released on November 25th, 2022 – brace yourselves to take on the chase and let your ears feast on this opulent musical prey.

Engineered by Tariq Lorenz and Lucas Hurtig in March/April 2022. Mixed by Anton Hoyer in May/June 2022. Mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony in July 2022. All songs and lyrics by Pursuit.

Order »Loose Lips« on Vinyl/CD/CS here:

Pursuit is:
Johannes Hurtig – Vocals
Tariq Lorenz – Lead Guitar
Patrick Fischer – Rhythm Guitar
Antonio Martinez – Bass
Oliver Leonhardt – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.