Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

German stoner/heavy rock band Flying Guillotines presents their debut full-length album »Olympus«

Berlin, Germany based stoner/heavy rockers Flying Guillotines presents their debut full-length album, »Olympus«, which dropped on December 6th, 2021.

01. Olympus
02. Zeus
03. Aphrodite
04. Hera
05. Apollon
06. Hades
07. Poseidon
08. Athene
09. Hermes
10. Demeter
11. Ares
12. Hephaistos

Says the band: “This is the first full-length album by the Berlin based stoner rock/metal band Flying Guillotines. The albums concept is loosely based around the mythology of Mount Olympus in whereupon each god is telling its own unique story. Thank you to all the people and friends that were involved in the making of this record which has been a long journey from the first few song ideas up to the final mix.”

All songs written and performed by Flying Guillotines.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Paul Graffenberger at Johnny Productions.
Album art by Manja Weber.

Flying Guillotines on this album:
Marcus Engel – Guitar/ Vocals
Tamino Kirchner – Drums / Vocals
Sean Elleman – Bass/ Vocals

Guest appearances:
Arved Wehling – Guitar
Sean Loftus – Vocals on »Hades«
Alia Spaceface – Vocals on »Hera«
Paul Graffenberger – Additional Guitars and Background Vocals on »Apollon«, »Poseidon«

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.