Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Ghost announce their fifth album »Impera« and share a music video for the new single »Call Me Little Sunshine«

Swedish occult rockers Ghost will release their fifth album, »Impera«, on March 11th, 2022 via Loma Vista Recordings.

Today, the band is sharing new music video for the second single, »Call Me Little Sunshine«, which is included on the album alongside »Hunter’s Moon«, previously released as part of the »Halloween Kills« soundtrack.

Video is directed by Matt Mahurin and starring Ruby Modine.

»Impera« finds Ghost transported literally hundreds of years forward from the 14th century Europe Black Plague era of its previous album, 2018’s Best Rock Album Grammy nominee »Prequelle«. The result is the most ambitious and lyrically incisive entry in the Ghost canon: Over the course of »Impera«’s 12-song cycle, empires rise and fall, would-be messiahs ply their hype (financial and spiritual alike), prophecies are foretold as the skies fill with celestial bodies divine and man-made… All in all, the most current and topical Ghost subject matter to date is set against a hypnotic and darkly colorful melodic backdrop making »Impera« a listen like no other – yet unmistakably, quintessentially Ghost.

Produced by Klas Åhlund and mixed by Andy Wallace.

01. Imperium
02. Kaisarion
03. Spillways
04. Call Me Little Sunshine
05. Hunter’s Moon
06. Watcher In The Sky
07. Dominion
08. Twenties
09. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
10. Griftwood
11. Bite Of Passage
12. Respite On The Spitalfields

Pre-order & pre-save »Impera« here:

Photo by Mikael Eriksson

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.