Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Ghost:Hello stream a music video for the track »Suit Up« from their upcoming split EP with Night Goat

American stoner rock trio Ghost:Hello stream a music video for the track »Suit Up« from their upcoming split EP with fellow Ohio noise rockers Night Goat, set to release on December 1st, 2020 via Interstellar Smoke Records.

01. Ghost:Hello – Suit Up
02. Ghost:Hello – Tyler
03. Ghost:Hello – Burnout (Live)
04. Night Goat – Inverted Burial
05. Night Goat – Possession
06. Night Goat – Cult

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

Two of the most exciting bands in Ohio’s underground scene, Ghost:Hello and Night Goat, have announced that they will release a split EP on December 1st. Each band contributes three tracks to this banger, with Ghost:Hello showcasing their grunge-inspired space rock and Night Goat responding with their aggressive noise offerings.

Don’t miss this release, a perfect example of two contrasting but complementary sounds coming together to create a standout listening experience.

Ghost:Hello is a synthed up stoner rock family affair from Northeast Ohio. Made up of husband/wife duo Nina Skok and Will Jennings and their longtime friend Pat Delagrange, the all three have been playing in DIY bands for decades. (Recordings to date feature former drummer Joe Kidd.) Bringing in all sorts of unorthodox elements into their fuzz rock assault, this three piece counterbalances stoner sludge with trip hop grooves.

Following the release of their fall 2019 record »The Sound Of Color In Space«, it seems like Ghost:Hello are set to take on bold new vistas. Having played around the Midwest since 2013, the local crowd is hungry for what they are about to deliver. A band who are no stranger to hard work, and who constantly push to innovate, Ghost:Hello are a breath of fresh air in a crowded scene!

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.