Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Graham Bywater’s TORSO share a music video for the first single »Precious Blood« taken from the upcoming debut album »A Crash Course In Terror«

Guitarist/vocalist Graham Bywater (ex-Possessor) returns with riff-fuelled-face-ripping-grindhouse-horror-rock solo project TORSO.

Watch a music video for the first single »Precious Blood« taken from TORSO’s debut album, »A Crash Course In Terror«, which will be released on January 27th, 2023 via APF Records.

Video by Jake Burley / Prismatik. Starring Paisley Pascal.

01. Heads Start To Roll
02. Pranks
03. Sinking Spell
04. Depth Charge
05. Precious Blood
06. Death TV
07. Circuit Breaker Breaker

Courtesy of APF Records:

From the label who brought you the horror-fueled metal of Video Nasties and Possessor, APF Records is delighted to introduce you to TORSO.

TORSO’s debut album is released on 27th January 2023. Debut single Precious Blood arrived on Halloween 2022, with Kerrang! premiering the video by Jack Burley.

Like the Terminator rising from the flames comes a new meaner, leaner beast from the brainchild of UK horror metal legends Possessor!

Less than a year since that band’s demise, frontman and axe wielder Graham Bywater returns like a spectral bad penny with TORSO; the aural equivalent of a dayglo Dario Argento movie shot during an apocalypse in the early 90s.

Teaming up with producer Wayne Adams (Petbrick / Wasted Death) amidst a summer of broken bones and Covid, Graham hit Bear Bites Horse Studio to create the otherworldly, deranged debut TORSO album, »A Crash Course In Terror«, in less than 16 hours.

Drawing influence from the weirdest of drive-in films, »A Crash Course In Terror« is a cinematic, moody and at times proggy trip owing just as much to the grunt and grime of sludge and grunge rock as it does the glamorous mayhem of Kiss.

The album charts unhinged, lo-fi territories and soundscapes, with brooding industrial rhythms, throbbing Big Muff tones, sporadic samples and keyboard bursts, heralding a new world of riff-wielding, face-ripping, celluloid-burning Grindhouse rock.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Wayne Adams at Bear Bites Horse Studios, August 2022. All instrumentation and lyrics by Graham Bywater. TORSO logo by Johny Bekavac. Cover photography by G Vargas. Layout by Dominic Sohor.

»A Crash Course In Terror« is being released on vinyl LP, cassette tape, compact disc, t-shirt bundle and digital download. Pre-orders are open on the APF Records website and Bandcamp.

FFO: Ministry, Nirvana, Melvins, Torche, Zombi, John Carpenter, Big Black, Kvelertak, Mastodon, Zozobra, Godflesh.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.