Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Grand Delusion’s third full-length album »After The Flood« out now via D-Drop Recordings

Swedish stoner/doom/heavy metal act Grand Delusion stream their third full-length album, »After The Flood«, which was released on July 30th, 2021 via D-Drop Recordings.

01. Black Orchid
02. Superwitch
03. Leviathan
04. Obsidian Sun
05. Slipstream
06. Darkness Unveild
07. Haunted By Wolves
08. Before And After The Flood

Hailing from the northern part of Sweden, Grand Delusion have been making heavy sounds since 2011. The riff-filled songs are based on heavy and progressive 70’s rock, mixed with stoner, doom and heavy metal.

Grand Delusion was formed in 2011 by Magnus and Mikael as a vehicle to create music that they liked. By 2014 the band had recorded the first album »The Last Ray Of The Dying Sun«, released in 2015. After some changes in their lineup, Grand Delusion was set to record the second album »Supreme Machine«, which was released in 2017 and distributed by Italian label Minotauro Records.

»After The Flood« is their third album and consists of eight riff-filled songs which are based on heavy and progressive seventies rock, mixed with stoner, doom and heavy metal. It will be released by the UK label D-Drop Recordings in a digital format, CD and 12″ LP.

Produced and recorded By Grand Delusion.
Mixed By Magnus Rehnman.
Mastered at Nevo Studios Sundsvall, Sweden.
Album front cover design by Jenny Rehnman.
Album sleeve design by Mikael Olsson.

Grand Delusion is:
Per Clevfors – Guitar
Mikael Olsson – Bass, Keys, Backing Vocals
Magnus Rehnman – Drums
Anders Holm – Lead Vocals
Johannes Forsberg – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.