Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Grande Royale stream a brand new music video for the second single »Bang« from their upcoming studio album, »Carry On«

Swedish rockers Grande Royale stream a brand new music video for the second single »Bang« from their upcoming studio album, »Carry On«, to be released on March 26th, 2021 via The Sign Records.

01. Troublemaker
02. One Of A Kind
03. Bang
04. Let It All Go
05. Not The Same
06. Carry On
07. Ain’t Got Soul
08. Staying Dry
09. Headbanger’s Ball
10. Just As Bad As You
11. Schizoid Lullaby

Courtesy of Dewar PR:

Swedish rockers Grande Royale are back with a brand new album. On March 26, 2021, the band will release their 5th studio full-length »Carry On« via The Sign Records.

»Carry On« contains 11 tracks of high energy rock n roll. It reflects a raw, back to basics approach for the album, keeping production simple while focusing on strong and catchy material: Orange-fueled electric guitars, crushing bass tones and thundering drums inspired by 90’s rock. »Carry On« was produced by the band members themselves and mixed by Robert Pehrsson (Robert Pehrsson Humbucker). Vocalist Gustav Wremer sings with more grit than on previous albums, adding a ton of attitude to these new songs. Altogether, »Carry On« offers a rollicking take on garage rock.

Wremer says, “On our previous record »Take It Easy«, we experimented a lot with different instruments and sounds to challenge ourselves — to make something that, to us, is a bit unusual and that stands out from our other albums. On »Carry On«, we’re focusing on what we’re best at: dirty garage rock n roll. We’ve basically recorded and produced the entire record ourselves. I think it ended up great. No fuzz, no muss, just rock!”

Grande Royale has a history of working together with prominent names of the Swedish rock scene. They have previously teamed up with Nicke Andersson (The Hellacopters, Imperial State Electric) and Ola Ersfjord (Dead Lord, Honeymoon Disease, Lucifer). This album’s special guest is Dregen (The Hellacopters, Backyard Babies) who adds vocals to the song »Just As Bad As You«.

»Carry On« will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats on March 26, 2021.

Grande Royale is:
Andreas Jenå – Guitar
Gustav Wremer – Guitar / Vocals
Johan Häll – Drums
Samuel Georgsson – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.