Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Greek psychedelic heavy rock trio Embargo stream their debut album »High Seas«, available now on all digital streaming platforms

Thessaloniki, Greece based psychedelic heavy rock trio Embargo has just released their debut album »High Seas« on May 11th, 2023.

Listen to »High Seas« on all digital streaming platforms!

01. Billow
02. Allana Finch
03. Candy
04. 22 22
05. Under The Surface
06. Draupner
07. Livingston
08. EAT
09. Null
10. High Seas

Embargo are a psychedelic heavy rock band from Thessaloniki, Greece, formed in 2014.

Influenced by bands like Kyuss, Tool and Karma To Burn, they had some really good live moments, playing festivals and supporting artists such as 1000mods, Nightstalker, Universe 217, KTB, Planet Of Zeus, Stoned Jesus and more.

They released their debut EP »Mighty Killer Ant« in 2016, followed by the long awaited LP »High Seas« released in 2023.

Photo by Stergios Andreadis

All songs written, composed and performed by Embargo.
Lyrics by Alex Chrima (Candy, Under The Surface, Draupner), Harry Nil (Alanna Finch, EAT), Nate Bergman (Null).
Bass performed by Chris Solakis.
Produced by George Briggos, co-produced by Embargo.
Recorded at Arkadikon Studios by George Briggos, Aggelos Bournas and Theodoros Bournas.
Mixed by George Briggos at The Mix Studios, Thessaloniki, Greece.
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, Portland, Oregon.
Album cover original art by Anastasia Yiann.
Digital edit by Stergios Andreadis.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.