Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Greek stoner metal outfit Dope Default presents their third full-length album »Division«, available now on all digital platforms

Thessaloniki, Greece based stoner metal outfit Dope Default presents their latest studio album, »Division«, which was released on March 3rd, 2022. »Division« is Dope Default’s third full-length release, following their albums »Imprisoned« and »Ofrenda«.

The new album is available now on all digital streaming platforms.

01. Midnight Mass
02. Future Without
03. Duplicity
04. Down To Pieces
05. The Saint Of Killers
06. So Far Away
07. One More Time
08. The Hand Of Midas
09. Divided

All music and lyrics by Dope Default.
Recorded July 2021 – January 2022.
Produced by Dope Default.
Mixed and mastered by Thanos Mylonas.
Cover artwork by Kacper Gilka.

Courtesy of Angels PR:

Formed in 2015, Dope Default are a metal band from Thessaloniki, Greece, influenced by bands such as Black Label Society, Metallica, Planet Of Zeus, Pantera and Queens Of The Stone Age.

They released their first EP »Nuclear Honeymoon« in 2015 and, after several line-up changes, they released their follow-up EP, called »Tales from the Wasteland« in 2017.

Having toured extensively they recorded and produced their debut album, »Ofrenda«, in 2018, that introduced them to a wider audience.

They released their next album, »Imprisoned«, with new front man John Campbell, an album that is a huge step forward for the band, having already made its mark on the scene.

Photo by John Asmis

In the autumn of 2020, they released their new single »Down To Pieces« which was accompanied by a music video, directed by Tasos Amarantidis. It is the first song off their new album »Division«, which was released in March 2022. It marks a turn towards more melodic paths for the band, exemplified by such tracks as »Duplicity« and »So Far Away«, while at the same time maintaining their characteristic riff-based approach, in tracks such as »Future Without« and »The Saint Of Killers«.

The album was mixed and mastered by Thanos Mylonas, while the artwork was provided by Polish artist Kacper Gilka.

Dope Default are:
John Campbell – Vocals
Makis Georgiou – Bass
Dimitris Kolimvanos – Guitars
George Kontouris – Guitars
Thodoris Anastasiadis – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.