Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Green Hog Band presents their brand new full-length album, »Devil’s Luck«, out now via The Swamp Records

New York’s stoner/doom metal trio Green Hog Band presents their brand new full-length album, »Devil’s Luck«, which was just released yesterday, July 9th, 2021 via The Swamp Records.

01. Full Moon
02. My Hell
03. Luck Of The Devil
04. Desert King
05. Dark Territory
06. Long Smoke
07. Heart Of The Forest
08. Ric Moto

Recorded in The Vivisectors Lab Studio 2020-2021.
Lyrics transaltion by Max Nemtsov.

Green Hog Band is a 3 piece combo based in Brooklyn NY. Since the band has started it has released a couple of EPs and one LP. The band has known each other from the previous music projects, but came together in 2019. Mike is the guitar player and lyrics writer, Ivan is the bass guitar player and vocalist, and Ronan is the drummer. All of the Green Hog Band music is recorded and mastered in the band’s own studio.

Bassist and vocalist Ivan adds: “Even though this band formed pretty recently and we are still new to being in the US scene, we have quiet a long history of playing music together before becoming Green Hog Band. A quick summary of our music would be: Fuzz fueled road-trip for the bikers, stoners, and doom-heads. We sing in Russian language, but have lyrics translations in the support materials.”

Green Hog Band is:
Mike Vivisector – Guitar, Composing, Production, Mastering, Lyrics
Ivan Antipov – Vocals, Bass, Composing, Production, Mastering
Ronan Berry – Drums

From left to right: Mike, Ronan, Ivan

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.