Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Greenleaf unveil a lyric video for the new single »Love Undone« taken from their forthcoming full-length album, »Echoes From A Mass«

Swedish stoner rockers Greenleaf featuring Dozer guitarist Tommi Holappa unveil a lyric video for »Love Undone«, the second single taken from their forthcoming full-length album, »Echoes From A Mass«, set to release on March 26th, 2021 via Napalm Records.

01. Tides
02. Good God I Better Run Away
03. Needle In My Eye
04. Love Undone
05. Bury Me My Son
06. A Hand Of Might
07. March On Higher Grounds
08. Hang On
09. On Wings of Gold
10. What Have We Become

From Napalm Records:

Heavily grooving rock at its best! Greenleaf from Sweden were formed in 1999 and are true to the roots of stoner rock but spices their songs with progressive as well as bluesy elements. Prepare for unforgettable riff-o-ramas and a mesmerizing bag of tricks!

Like clockwork, Swedish stoner rockers Greenleaf spread their concentrated sludgy energy to disciples of the genre by releasing »Echoes From A Mass« in 2021, the successor to their 2018 epic, »Hear The Rivers«. The album opener, »Tides«, immediately draws the listener into a swirl of guitar driven soundscapes, while Arvid Hällagård’s remarkable voice merges with hypnotizing background vocals, ceremonially inviting the listener into a heavy reverie. Floating hypnotic grooves set the stage for the compelling yet chilling »Needle In My Eye« – with its incisive, driving drums and roaring riffs, the record’s third song accumulates piece by piece into a modern rock standout, taking the mind by storm. »Love Undone« breaks in with Tommi Holappa’s acclaimed, blistering guitar riffs that will keep the listener moving to the mesmerizing, distinctive sonic layers of Greenleaf. The bluesy mid-tempo track »Bury Me My Son« digs deep with its poignant lyrics and an extensive, grooving bass solo, reminiscent of their roots in the Dozer days. With »March On Higher Grounds«, the Swedes deliver a dusting of desert-vibes, merging into a truly catchy refrain, while closer »What Have We Become« offers a hallucinatory realm of calmness, setting a bold exclamation mark at the album’s epic end.

Once again, Greenleaf prove that they dare to think outside the box and deliver a heavy roller comprised of Sebastian Olsson’s rumbling drumming performance, fuzzy guitars, Fröhlich’s haunting bass lines, Arvid Hällagård’s powerful yet ghoulish vocals and undeniable, heavy stoner, southern desert and blues vibes. »Echoes From A Mass« was recorded at Studio Gröndahl in October 2020 by former band member Karl Daniel Lidén, who also mixed and mastered the record at Tri-Lamb Studios. Lidén is recognized for his work with well-known acts such as Katatonia, Bloodbath, Lowrider and Crippled Black Phoenix, to name a few.

Greenleaf is:
Tommi Holappa – Guitar
Sebastian Olsson – Drums
Hans Fröhlich – Bass
Arvid Hällagård – Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.