Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Greg Puciato stream his upcoming sophomore studio album »Mirrorcell« in advance of it’s official release this Friday via Federal Prisoner

Former The Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato is streaming his upcoming sophomore studio album »Mirrorcell«, following the debut 2020 studio full-length »Child Soldier: Creator Of God« and the 2020 audio/visual release »Fuck Content«.

»Mirrorcell« will be officially released on July 1st, 2022 via Puciato’s own label Federal Prisoner.

01. In This Hell You Find Yourself
02. Reality Spiral
03. No More Lives To Go
04. Never Wanted That
05. Lowered (feat. Reba Meyers)
06. We
07. I, Eclipse
08. Rainbows Underground
09. All Waves To Nothing

Greg Puciato is best known as the incendiary vocalist of the influential, antagonistic, and simultaneously genre-defining and genre-destroying band The Dillinger Escape Plan. He has become one of the most stylistically versatile and emotionally visceral singers to exist in the modern recorded landscape, as well as one of the most uncompromising and exciting live performers. Elusive, unpredictable, and extreme, he has generated a passionate cult following, uniquely and fearlessly bridging unlikely musical worlds.

In addition to The Dillinger Escape Plan, Puciato releases solo material, and is a member of the alt-electronic group The Black Queen, as well as the metal “supergroup” Killer Be Killed. He has been invited onstage and/or on record by acclaimed artists such as Nine Inch Nails, Deftones, Jerry Cantrell, Tyler Bates, Lamb Of God, Devin Townsend and Carpenter Brut.

After self-releasing The Black Queen’s debut »Fever Daydream« in 2016, Puciato and artist Jesse Draxler founded the label Federal Prisoner for the 2018 follow-up »Infinite Games«. 2019 saw a poetry/photography book entitled »Separate The Dawn«, and in 2020 Puciato released his solo debut LP »Child Soldier: Creator Of God«, the sophomore Killer Be Killed LP »Reluctant Hero«, and the audio/visual release »Fuck Content«. In 2021 Puciato joined Jerry Cantrell on Cantrell’s »Brighten« LP. His upcoming July 1st LP »Mirrorcell« was announced with the single »Lowered«, a duet with Code Orange’s Reba Meyers.

All music, lyrics, and vocals on »Mirrorcell« written and recorded by Greg Puciato, except for drums (Chris Hornbrook) and additional vocals on »Lowered« from Reba Meyers. Produced and mixed by Steve Evetts. Mastered by Alan Douches.

All physical variants, merch, and other relevant info can be found either here: or here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.