Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Guitarist Sophie Lake joins Danish blackened death/doom metal act Konvent as a permanent member

Danish blackened death/doom metal act Konvent has announced that guitarist Sophie Lake joins the band as a permanent member. From now on Konvent will continue as a five-piece band.

Says the band: “🔥 Sophie Lake joins Konvent 🔥 After touring with Sophie as a standin for Sara and having the best of times together, we all felt that it would be natural for Sophie to continue as a permanent part of Konvent. So we are happy to announce that Konvent from now on will be a five-piece, starting with our next show at Roskilde Festival on friday the 1st of July ☀️

The rest of the summer will be mostly Sophie as sole guitarist, while Sara is still at home with her family. But going forward from that, we will make music as a five-piece and strive to play as one as well, with the occasional exception 🌸
We are extremely grateful to Sophie and we hope you welcome her with open arms as she joins our little adventure ❤️”

Konvent is:
Rikke Emilie List – Vocals
Sara Helena Nørregaard – Guitar
Heidi Withington Brink – Bass
Julie Simonsen – Drums
Sophie Lake – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.