Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Hairless Monk premiere new album »The Ether Whale« which will be officially released this Friday

Cedar Rapids, Iowa based instrumental progressive/stoner/doom one-man band Hairless Monk premiere the brand new album, »The Ether Whale«, which will be officially released this Friday, October 15th, 2021.

Mastermind Jacob Willenborg comments: “I’m really excited to share the art for my 6th album, »The Ether Whale«. This has been in the works since right after »Monolith« came out. I honestly feel more creative during times of change and the ideas for this album came to mind relatively easily. I tried not to overthink the songs as I wrote them but I also took my time putting the finishing touches on everything. I wanted everything to flow and feel like one big piece, I hope I achieved that! New heavy prog tunes on the way…”

01. Flight Of Cetus
02. Third Night In The Ether Whale
03. The Sea-Giant’s Forest
04. Tiamat’s Last Gift
05. Secret Citadel
06. Third Day In The Heart Of Luna

Written, preformed, mixed and mastered by Jacob Willenborg at the House of Dub in Cedar Rapids, IA.

Art prints of this album cover and many others available here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.