Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Hällas share new music video for the latest single »Elusion’s Gate« taken from their upcoming album »Isle Of Wisdom«

Swedish retro prog-rockers Hällas share new music video for the latest single »Elusion’s Gate« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »Isle Of Wisdom«, set to release on April 8th, 2022 via Napalm Records.

01. Birth / Into Darkness
02. Advent Of Dawn
03. Earl’s Theme
04. The Inner Chamber
05. Elusion’s Gate
06. Gallivants (Of Space)
07. Stygian Depths
08. The Wind Carries The Word

Courtesy of Freeman Promotions:

Rising Swedish “Adventure Rock” stars Hällas return with an evocative, feel-good blend of nostalgic 70’s hard rock, prog, proto-metal, folk and psychedelic influences on their anticipated upcoming third studio album, »Isle Of Wisdom«, out April 8, 2022.

With its blend of 70’s rock, folk, and psychedelic influences, the latest single, »Elusion’s Gate«, of Adventure Rock Stars Hällas enchants. Now, the Swedes have released an official music video for the previously released single. The video easily takes the atmosphere of the song and transforms it into epic images. The special video technique and imagery makes the video a dark and mysterious piece of art.

»Isle Of Wisdom« starts with synthy “Birth Into Darkness”, with an incredibly clever topline from the one of a kind vocals of singer and bassist Tommy Alexandersson. The musical journey continues with the mystical single »Earl’s Theme« embellished by choral voices, and proceeds with exceptional »Elusion’s Gate« – a piece that, by making room for the guitar lines of Alexander Moraitis and Marcus Petersson, highlights the overall epic and mysterious atmosphere of the album. »Isle Of Wisdom« was produced in collaboration with Linn Fijal and Vilma Colling at Riksmixningsverket studio, which has hosted the diverse likes of Arch Enemy, ABBA and Celine Dion. Comprised of eight bold opuses, »Isle Of Wisdom« is a deft new step in the noteworthy sonic trajectory of Hällas, cementing them as a band to watch!

Photo by Marcus Carlsson

This collection of fresh tracks allows the listener to emerge in a brand new realm soaked in mystery and retro atmosphere – key features of Hällas’ fantasy and sci-fi-driven auditory aesthetic. »Isle Of Wisdom«, the successor to Hällas’ critically acclaimed full-length offering Conundrum (Top 50 on the Swedish Charts, P3 Guld Award nominee), is set for release just before they hit the road on an extensive European tour.

Hällas on »Isle Of Wisdom«: “An escape from unwanted happenings doesn’t always lead you towards the better as danger can be found in any universe or time. Welcome to the »Isle Of Wisdom«.”

Pre-order »Isle Of Wisdom« NOW – First format sold out already!

»Isle Of Wisdom« will be available in the following formats:
• Die Hard Edition – 1LP Gatefold Marbled Violet/Black Vinyl + poster and slipmat (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive – limited to 300 copies worldwide) – SOLD OUT!
• 1LP Gatefold Purple Vinyl (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive – limited to 300 copies worldwide)
• 1LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
• CD Digipak
• Digital

Hällas are:
Tommy Alexandersson – Vocals / Bass
Marcus Petersson – Guitar
Kasper Eriksson – Drums / Percussion
Nicklas Malmquist – Organ / Synthesizer
Alexander Moraitis – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.