Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Haunt stream a cover of Black Sabbath’s »St. Vitus Dance« taken from the forthcoming compilation, »Vol. 4 [Redux]«

Californian heavy metal band Haunt led by mastermind Trevor William Church (Beastmaker, Hysteria, ex-Inside The Sun, ex-Worship Of Keres) stream a cover of Black Sabbath’s »St. Vitus Dance« taken from the forthcoming Magnetic Eye Records Redux series installment, »Vol. 4 [Redux]«, set to release on October 30th, 2020.

Vocalist/guitarist Trevor William Church comments: “Black Sabbath just spoke to me instantly. I definitely wanted to steer my way musically towards Ozzy’s style of singing from the second, I heard his voice. For me, the voice is what really brought everything to life in Black Sabbath. Although, I do admire everyone in the original Sabbath line-up, Ozzy pulled me in. Having already done a Sabbath worship-style band “Beastmaker”, I really wanted to try and do something different as ‘Haunt’, which was something of a challenge. It’s a very simple guitar song with very few frills. Haunt is not like that at all. So doing some solos just seemed really fitting, but with the original, the drum style was a bit difficult for me to come up with anything creative solo wise. So, I speed it up to something, I could solo over.”

Haunt is:
Trevor William Church – Vocals, Guitar, Bass
John Tucker – Guitars
Taylor Hollman – Bass
Daniel “Wolfy” Wilson – Drums

Magnetic Eye bows at the Birmingham altar to celebrate Black Sabbath’s 50th anniversary, offering, an end-to-end re-imagining of »Volume 4«, one of the most acclaimed albums in the Sabbath canon.

A pantheon of metal and doom heavyweights, including some of metal’s most famously Sabbath-inspired icons, pays homage to the record where the masters began to expand their minds and their weighty foundation.

»Vol. 4 [Redux]« features stunning takes on each song from the undeniable classic, with incomparable tributes by Matt Pike (Sleep, High On Fire, ex-Kalas), Haunt, The Obsessed, Thou, Zakk Sabbath, Spirit Adrift and more.

01. Thou – Wheels Of Confusion
02. The Obsessed – Tomorrow’s Dream
03. High Reeper – Changes
04. Matt Pike – FX
05. Spirit Adrift – Supernaut
06. Green Lung – Snowblind
07. Whores. – Cornucopia
08. Tony Reed – Laguna Sunrise
09. Haunt – St. Vitus Dance
10. Zakk Sabbath – Under The Sun

Available as:
• Digisleeve CD
• Limited edition yellow/red marble vinyl
• Limited edition blue vinyl
• Limited edition transparent yellow vinyl

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.