Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Hexandagger’s debut 7″ single »Nine Of Swords / Standing We Assemble« out now via Rise Above Records

Hexandagger featuring Helen Storer (Workshed, Fireball Ministry, ex-Fluffy), Emily Burton (Fireball Ministry) and Brad Davis (Fu Manchu) just released their debut 7″ single »Nine Of Swords / Standing We Assemble«, on November 20th, 2020 via Rise Above Records. A-side »Nine Of Swords« is also featuring guest keyboards by Per Wiberg (ex-Opeth, Spiritual Beggars, Kamchatka, King Hobo).

A1. Nine Of Swords
B1. Standing We Assemble

Hexandagger is a heavy rock project band featuring Brad Davis (bassist for Fu Manchu) on drums, Emily Burton (Fireball Ministry) on guitars/vocals and Helen Storer (Workshed, Fireball Ministry, ex-Fluffy) on lead vocals/bass. As long-time mutual friends they formed in the summer 2018 and jammed solidly throughout the ensuing winter months. The initial results of these heavy jams can now be heard on this, their debut 7″ for Rise Above Records.

Mixing classic doom riffing with shoegazing otherworldliness, Hexandagger is more than just a one-off venture. More material is waiting to be unleashed and dates were planned prior to the dreaded Covid outbreak took its grip. Stay tuned for more activities from this spellbinding power-trio. In the meantime, don’t miss out on this killer and limited 45!

Hexandagger is:
Emily Burton – Guitar/Vocals
Helen Storer – Bass/Vocals
Brad Davis – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.