Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

HolyRoller to release their debut full-length album »Swimming Witches« on July 8th via Black Doomba Records

North Carolina stoner/psych/punk rock outfit HolyRoller has recently signed to Black Doomba Records for the release of their debut full-length album, »Swimming Witches«, which will see the light on July 8th, 2022.

01. Atheist Prayer
02. Stumbling Towards Death
03. Earthdweller
04. Last Embrace
05. The Deuce
06. With Time
07. Bloodhound
08. Swimming Witches

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

North Carolina’s HolyRoller will release their album »Swimming Witches« via Black Doomba Records on July 8 2022.

Conjuring up a psychedelic storm of heavy stoner rock, »Swimming Witches« is the debut headbanging, riff blazing record from HolyRoller. The quartet’s new offering delivers full-throttle groove rhythms, soaring vocals and a dynamic rock ‘n’ roll edge.

Brewing in the smoke-filled basements and dive bars of the North Carolina punk and metal scene, HolyRoller emerged in 2019 recently signing to Black Doomba Records for the release of their first full-length. Following their 2020 self-titled EP, the dynamic outfit have honed their live show with countless regional gigs in the south-eastern States of the USA. »Swimming Witches« sees HolyRoller’s sound evolving, infusing influences including the likes of Red Fang, Elder, and Mastodon with unrelenting energy. Explosive riffs see »Atheist Prayer« kick off the album with a fiery impact. It’s an edgy track unleashing a spellbinding spirit. The band showcase a darker side through shrieking vocals, marching drums and heavy tones in »Earthdweller«, along with powerful emotion and harmonies in »With Time«.

HolyRoller bring bewitching song writing to life through powerful performance and production. Manifesting a magnetic quality through memorable chorus hooks and monstrous guitars, each track on »Swimming Witches« unveils the charismatic nature of HolyRoller.

More information will be available soon.

HolyRoller is:
Adam Cody – Rhythm Guitar & Vocals
Jay Ovittore – Drums & Gang Vocals
Jim Mayberry – Lead Guitar & Backing Vocals
Jason Kincaid – Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.