Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Hooded Menace share a music video for the brand new single »Those Who Absorb The Night«

Photo by Perttu Salo

Finnish death/doom metal band Hooded Menace share a music video for the brand new single »Those Who Absorb The Night« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »The Tritonus Bell«, scheduled for worldwide release on August 27th, 2021 via Season Of Mist.

Guitarist Lasse Pyykkö comments on the new track: “We’re excited to unleash the video for »Those Who Absorb The Night« off the new album »The Tritonus Bell«! The rather catchy track has different moods and vibes to it, going from gloomy melancholy to bursts of aggressiveness and back, and I think the atmospheric and spider-webbed visuals support the music quite perfectly.”

Directed and edited by Jysky P. M. Kähkönen.
Produced by Blow Up That Gramophone and Esa Valkeajärvi.

From Season Of Mist:

With the immaculate songwriting skills and the perfect balance between harsh death metal fueled outbursts and exquisite melodic melancholy, Hooded Menace unleash skeletal horror and somber despair onto their craving audience with »The Tritonus Bell«!

With their upcoming sixth album »The Tritonus Bell«, Hooded Menace threw in more classic 80’s Heavy Metal influences, such as King Diamond and Mercyful Fate, resulting to the most up tempo (but never fast) Hooded Menace album with the catchiest song material to date!

Recorded at Horrisound Studios, SF Sound Studio, The Underground Crypt and Sonic Train Studios.
Produced by Hooded Menace and Andy LaRocque.
Drum recording sessions engineered by Kimmo Perkkiö.
Mixed and mastered by Andy LaRocque at Sonic Train Studios.

Hooded Menace was formed by Lasse (also known from the cult Finnish death metal band Phlegethon and death/grinders Vacant Coffin) in the summer of 2007. The band is looking to spread their music to fans of totally heavy and ultra-crushing doom and old school early 90’s style death metal.

Hooded Menace is:
Harri Kuokkanen – Vocals
Lasse Pyykkö – Lead and Rhythm Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Teemu Hannonen – Rhythm Guitar
Pekka Koskelo – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.