Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Hot Breath releases a live performance video for the track »Turn Your Back«

Photo by Anders Bergstedt

Swedish rockers Hot Breath releases a live performance video for the track »Turn Your Back« taken from their debut album, »Rubbery Lips«, out on April 9th, 2021 via The Sign Records.

Video is a part of official live session recorded at Welfare Sounds, Gothenburg in 2021.
Shot and edited by Robert Hellström.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Welfare Sounds.

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

That fresh minty taste won’t keep this Hot Breath away. With a pounding heart for that raw ’60s Detroit energy and the dirty streets of the late ’70s London, Hot Breath is rushing with adrenaline and pure lust. This hard-beating rock four-piece from Gothenburg (Sweden) brings a new twist and runs face-first through your bedroom door.

“Wake up punk, it’s time to shine!”

Hot Breath’s debut album »Rubbery Lips« was released in spring 2021. For this record, the band teamed up with producer Mattias Nyberg (The Soundtrack Of Our Lives, The Datsuns) who recorded and mixed the album. »Rubbery Lips« marks the real beginning of the band’s sweaty joyride. It’s a breathtaking debut with powerful vocals and thrilling riffs – like an intense kiss at the after-party that never ends.

The band was formed in 2018 by ex-members from Honeymoon Disease, Hypnos, and Grand. With a common ground of heavy rock, Hot Breath mixed their various pasts into one vibrating sound. This resulted in the self-titled EP which was released in October 2019 via The Sign Records. A well-acclaimed 6-track K.O, filled with pure lust and high energy rock ’n’ roll. The release was followed by a Swedish tour, with shows such as Nordfest, Skövde In Rock and The Sign Records traveling festival The Sign Fest.

Take a deep breath and keep your eyes out for Hot Breath’s album release 2021. »Rubbery Lips« will be the soundtrack of your first and last drink. The one that makes you want to break your mirrors and dance through the night – like stray cats covered in glitter.

Hot Breath is:
Jennifer Israelsson – Vocals, Guitar
Anton Frick Kallmin – Bass
Jimmy Karlsson – Drums
Karl Edfeldt – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.