Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Indonesian psychedelic/garage/stoner rock quartet IGMO stream their first full-length album »Take It Over«

Kediri, Indonesia based psychedelic/garage/stoner rock quartet IGMO stream their first full-length album, »Take It Over«, released on April 8th, 2022 via Soundjana Creative.

01. Awesome
02. Dark Rhyme
03. No Time After Weekend
04. Head On Fire
05. Peace Of Night
06. The Oldbook
07. Undisclosed/Kill Pain, Let Our Mind…
08. Endless Route
09. Sounds Of The Warlog (Bonus Track)

The album theme revolves around its very title, »Take It Over«. But, what is “it”? About that, the band said, “…‘It’ refers to anything you can think of. But in a most personal way, you can read it as ‘Taking ourselves over’; fighting, standing, and keep growing our very selves each day. Carpe diem.”

»Take It Over« consists of 8 lyrically and musically diverse tracks. There are faster, hard-paced numbers such as »Head On Fire« (first single), »Awesome« (second single), »Dark Rhyme« (fourth single), »The Oldbook«, and »No Time After Weekend«. Those tracks make up the “hard rock” label they carry on.

However, IGMO doesn’t stop there. They also recorded three songs outside their aforementioned DNA. »Peace Of Night« (third single); a southern-rock tune and »Endless Route”; a contemplative acoustic track represents the slower side of IGMO. In addition, there’s this finale called »Undisclosed/Kill The Pain, Let Our Mind…«, a 7-minute stoner number that showcases their musical direction on their second and third album. (That’s right, they have prepared all of them).

Produced by Pradio Manggara Putra, the album was recorded at Vamos31 Record Studio and Virtuoso Studio (drums only). Yasa Wijaya handled the project as the co-producer, sound, mixing, and mastering engineer. Maria Titin from Hutan Hujan also contributed her vocals on “The Oldbook”.

Visually, Pucatpena did the artwork for »Take It Over«. The Malang-based visual artist has done all the previous singles, too.

Executive produced by Soundjana & IGMO.
Produced by Pradio Manggara Putra.
Co-produced by Yasa Wijaya.
Recorded at Vamos31 Record Studio, Malang (except drums).
Drum taken at Virtuoso Studio, Malang.
Recorded, mixed & mastered by Yasa Wijaya.
Artwork by Pucatpena.

IGMO is:
Pradio Manggara Putra – Lead Vocals, Guitar
Iga Dahana – Guitar, Background Vocals
Muhammad Anggra – Bass, Background Vocals
Ilham Bintang – Drums, Background Vocals

Additional musicians:
Harmony vocals on »The Oldbook« by Maria Titin from Hutan Hujan
Sampling on »The Oldbook« by Yasa Wijaya

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.