Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Instrumental doom metal solo project Sun Mass to release debut album »There’s Nothing Here« on April 7th

US instrumental doom metal solo project Sun Mass is gearing up to release debut album »There’s Nothing Here« on April 7th, 2023.

Sun Mass already revealed three singles from the album, »Substation«, »Up The Mountain« and »Space Slug« as well as 13 minute stand-alone single »The Journey«.

01. Seeing Red
02. Substation
03. Hesitation
04. There Was A Battle
05. Stone Age
06. Space Slug
07. Crying Wolf
08. Up The Mountain
09. Medicated Happiness
10. There’s Nothing Here

Instrumental doom from Missouri, USA. Sun Mass started writing in the spring of 2022 and have since released multiple singles online and are expected to release a full length album April 7th, 2023. Influenced by bands such as Queens Of The Stone Age, Weedeater, Sleep, and Electric Wizard. Sun Mass brings you slow, low, drone and heavy.

The debut album by stoner drone doom band Sun Mass releases April 7th, 2023. This album features slow, low, heavy riffs with an emphasis on bass guitar.

Artwork by @pnyxartwork.

All instrumentation, mixing, mastering and producing by Taylor McKnight.

More info:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.