Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

International funeral doom/death metal band Aphonic Threnody released their fifth studio album »The Loneliest Walk« via Serpentine Music

International funeral doom/death metal band Aphonic Threnody has just released their fifth studio album »The Loneliest Walk« yesterday, September 2nd, 2022 via Serpentine Music.

Says the band: “We are pleased to announce that our new album »The Loneliest Walk« is now released and available to purchase via Bandcamp and various streaming platforms. Get your copy here:”


CD 1:
01. Empathy
02. The Sun Will Never Rise
03. Interlude 1 – Moonlight
04. The Loneliest Walk
05. To Mourn A Mother

CD 2:
01. Condemnation
02. These Four Walls
03. Interlude 2 – To Tell A Story Of Darkness
04. A Worthless Life
05. The Beginning

»The Loneliest Walk« is the fifth album by funeral/death doom band Aphonic Threnody. This epic length album is split into two CDs with four acts totalling an incredible 2 hours and 23 minutes of music.

This album sees the return of Roberto Mura on vocals, Riccardo Veronese on guitar, bass, album lyrics and Justin Buller also on Guitar. Kostas Panagiotou (Pantheist) also returns to feature with keys and this album further welcomes both J.S. Decline (Estrangement) on drums and guitar solos on tracks 1, 2, 4 & 7 and Moha on cello and acoustic guitar.

This album was written about Riccardo’s personal trials and is inspired by pain and trauma. It is purposefully composed as a four-act experience for the listener. Each track is accompanied by it’s own artwork, immersing the listener in each track to fully appreciate the story each song tells.

Mixed and mastered at Serpentine Music Studio, Norway.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.