Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Introducing: A doomy thrashy punk influenced metal band Crack Mountain from the American Midwest

Crack Mountain is a doomy thrashy punk influenced metal band from Lincoln, Nebraska. They like to write songs about nature, history, and existence. Been around a few years now. Current members are Zack Tucker on bass and back up vocals, Jesse Bomberger on guitar and vocals, and Robert Warren Tewes II and Dylan Scott Pester have served as drummers.

The band recorded all the songs in their own studio. So far, they released two full-length albums, »We Are The Dying Leaves« (2020) and »Return To Dirt« (2020), and two EPs, »We Should Not Lament« (2021) and »Deep In The Iron Wood« (2021).

Crack Mountain’s latest effort, »Deep In The Iron Wood« EP, dropped on June 25th, 2021 and is available as free download via Bandcamp.

01. Sacred Dirt
02. Snake Bite Of Sleep
03. Lord Of The Stags
04. Overgrowth
05. The Summit
06. Wilt And Wither

Produced by Dylan Scott Pester and Crack Mountain.
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Bomberger Construction Records (B.C. Records).

Crack Mountain is:
Jesse Lee Bomberger – Guitars, Vocals
Zack Tucker – Bass, Backing Vocals
Robbie W Tewes – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.