Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Introducing: A hard-hitting psychedelic/heavy rock trio The Scurves from Malta, New York!

The Scurves are a hard-hitting psych rock band from Malta, New York.

Formed in 2018 by DJ Miller (Small Axe), Dan Sorensen (The Orange), and Levi Jennes (The Orange, E.R.I.E.), the band started as a vehicle to realize demo songs that Miller had been working on for a solo project. Quickly the trio felt there was real chemistry and decided to make the new project a band effort.

The Scurves have released their debut album »Shelter In Place« on February 2nd, 2022.

01. If It’s A Lie
02. Holy Rollers
03. Too Much Information
04. Liberty Bell
05. Forced My Way Out
06. Clear Your Mind
07. Sold You Out
08. Stationary Targets
09. Tell Me Like It Is
10. Frozen
11. My Restless Self

The Scurves are:
DJ Miller (Small Axe) – Guitars, Vocals
Levi Jennes (The Orange, E.R.I.E.) – Bass
Dan Sorensen (The Orange) – Drums

Facebook | Instagram | Bandcamp

FFO: Queens Of The Stone Age, Them Crooked Vultures, Tame Impala, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.