Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Irish doom/death metal band The Grief releases their second digital EP, »Descent«

Cork, Ireland based doom/death metal band The Grief featuring members of Soothsayer, Corr Mhóna, Procession Of Spectres and For Ruin stream their second digital EP, »Descent«, which was just released on October 22, 2020.

01. Scourge
02. Sunder
03. The Ascent
04. Den Of Thieves
05. To Hew In Wrath

Formed in early 2016, The Grief plays a mixture of doom-tinged metal with influences from Paradise Lost, My Dying Bride and Anathema to name a few. The Band recorded their first 9 songs during 2019 at Murphy’s home studio in North Cork. The songs have been mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio in January 2020. The first four songs were already released as »Ascent« EP in February 2020.

The Grief is:
Stephen Quinn – Vocals
John Murphy – Guitar
Paul Quinn – Guitar
Kieran O’Leary – Bass
Con Doyle – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.