Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Iron Lizards share a music video for their latest single »Rip It Up« taken from their debut album »Hungry For Action«

French energetic psych/garage rock trio Iron Lizards share a music video for their latest single »Rip It Up« taken from their debut album, »Hungry For Action«, released on September 17th, 2021 via The Sign Records.

Filmed by Johann Piritua and ddited by Fred Cotten and Professor Xav’.

No fucks given. No trends. Iron Lizards make you feel the wild and savage side of rock’n’roll. They make you remember the hazy days of the alternative 90’s. Be ready to testify, Iron Lizards will make your ears puke of the loud and unfiltered joy of unsophisticated music. Iron Lizards recalls what acts as Zeke, New Bomb Turks, Dwarves and Nashville Pussy did for the 90’s. Now Iron Lizard brings back raw and ruthless guitars and raw riffs. No unnecessary shit in the songs, this is straight ahead rock n roll with screaming guitars. Put the pedal to the metal. Let’s go!

Iron Lizards are a power-trio from Paris, France. The band was formed in 2015 by Elio with their goals already set; honoring the old gods of Detroit (MC5, The Stooges) whilst paying their homage to the 90’s action rock scene (The Hellacopters, Zeke, New Bomb Turks). This was then mixed with influences taken from everything from 60’s garage punk to 80’s punk hardcore (Zero Boys, Minor Threat, Gang Green) and psychobilly (The Cramps).

Their first EP was released in 2016 by German JanML Records, following this with playing as the opening act for bands such as Get Dead, Zeke, Mammoth Mammoth, Sonic Wolves, The Hip Priests and Christmas. In 2021 the band signed with Swedish The Sign Records to release their debut album: »Hungry For Action«.

01. It’s About Time!
02. The Way You Play The Game
03. Rip It Up
04. No Escape
05. Obey / Annihilate
06. Deathride
07. Confusion Blues
08. No Motivation
09. Monster Hero
10. Ex
11. I’ll Be Around
12. Iron Lizards

Get the album on LP/CD:

Iron Lizards are:
Elio – Guitars and Vocals
Kevin – Drums
Valentin – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.