Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian alternative/noise rock trio TSO to release new album »Hellcare« on February 9th; watch new music video for »Constraint« now!

Trieste, Italy based alternative/noise rock trio TSO is gearing up to release their third album »Hellcare« on February 9th, 2024.

Watch a music video for the album’s first single »Constraint« below!

01. Already Knew
02. Miss Comprehension
03. Constraint
04. Brodo
05. Slant
06. Henry
07. Getting So Real
08. Dugout
09. Despise Enterprise
10. Scotch
11. Godspeed

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Trieste, Italy’s alternative rock purveyors TSO announce the release of their third album »Hellcare« this February 9th, 2024 and present their new single and video for »Constraint« exclusively on Everything Is Noise now.

“The kind of loud shit that doesn’t get old and plays on your most primal instincts while retaining superb melody and catchiness.” – Everything Is Noise

Watch TSO’s new video »Constraint« at this location!

Founded by Marco and Andrea Abbrescia in 2013, TSO are purveyors of an unadulterated 90s rock sound, crafting songs that brim with infectious hooks, a healthy dose of distortion, melody-driven guitars and melancholic vocals. At times sharp and boisterous but always graceful in its completion, their music freely takes its cue from the likes of Failure and Cave In.

Their upcoming third album »Hellcare« was entirely written, recorded and produced by the Abbrescia brothers in their Slovenia-based studio, with both Marco and Andrea creating the drum parts and embracing vocal duties. Soundscapes are expanding into a dreamlike journey, displaying a rich sonic palette from noise-infused, dissonant gloom to driving and hum-inducing riff-rock, all carried by their powerful baritone vocals. »Hellcare« was recorded at TSO Studio, mixed and mastered by Davide Linzi. The artwork was designed by Jakob Jugovic. It will be issued on vinyl, CD and digital formats through Bandcamp, with preorders starting on Friday 9th, November at this location.

About the themes on »Hellcare«, TSO says: “»Hellcare« is our yin and yang album, it represents a new expansion in the band universe, both in the bright and dark side, and it’s about the subtle line between good and evil, where does one start and where the other finishes? You can hear these two polarities in songs like »Dugout« which is more meditative, on the other hand, there are some heavy riffs in »Constraint«. Marco started singing on this album. This is our most personal album yet, and it was entirely recorded in our studio with no external influences.”

New album »Hellcare« (self-released) out February 9th, 2024 on Bandcamp!

Since their inception in Trieste in 2013, TSO released two albums, »In-Sanity« (Irma Records, 2016) and »Hearth« (Edison Box, 2019). They toured a lot as a trio, with different drummers completing the formation, sharing the stage around Europe with bands as Yawning Man, Jucifer, Mondo Generator. Now the trio is ready to deliver its third studio album »Hellcare« in full DIY spirit. TSO have recently taken part in a tribute record to Failure’s »Fantastic Planet« entitled »Planète Magnifiée« and to be released digitally on December 8th, 2023 through Bitume Prods.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.