Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian heavy psych veterans Anuseye release a lyric video for »Churchofchrist«; new album to be released October 20th on Go Down Records!

Italian heavy psych veterans Anuseye have released a lyric video for new single »Churchofchrist« taken from their upcoming album, »Right Place Wrong Time«, due out on October 20th, 2023 via Go Down Records.

01. Odessa
02. Sagres
03. Churchofchrist
04. Bratislava
05. Medellín
06. Vancouver
07. Kyoto
08. Singapore
09. Stockholm
Digital bonus tracks:
• Addis Abeba
• Santiago
• Berlin

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

October 20 will see the release of »Right Place Wrong Time«, the brand new album by Italian heavy psych veterans Anuseye, which will be coming out on Go Down Records. In support of the new album, the band has shared a lyric video for the track »Churchofchrist«.

Stream the single HERE!

Anuseye on »Churchofchrist«: “When we chose the title »Churchofchrist«, we thought about epiphany, which is the great moment of revelation for the artist to bring something to light. Is not that same divine reveal able to change lives as in Christian history? The Earth was shapeless and empty, and darkness was upon the face of the deep. God said: “Let there be light,” and light came. But most people fear disclosures and turn a cross into a sword.”

The band’s upcoming full-length record »Right Place Wrong Time« is the first of two chapters and deals with space/ time perception. It’s a journey, a little bit real and a little bit dreamlike, to explore places relevant to the inner consciousness of the band members. Departures and arrivals are on a loop: each song is named after a city, each city represents a trip, and each trip is a song. The nine tracks feature the artistic maturity of these heavy psych veterans, blended with fresh sounds and beautiful arrangements in psych/kraut sauce.

The album will be out on October 20 via Go Down Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION!

Anuseye is:
Claudio Colaianni – Guitar Vocals
Stefano P Jesus – Guitars
Cosimo Armenio – Drums
Giovanni D’Elia – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.