Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian melodic death/doom metal band (EchO) stream their new full-length album »Witnesses«, out now via Black Lion Records

Brescia, Italy based melodic death/doom metal band (EchO) stream their new full-length album, »Witnesses«, which was just released yesterday, November 25th, 2022 via Black Lion Records.

01. Lethargy
02. Laudanum (feat. Alexander Högbom)
03. Fate Takes Its Course
04. Wanderer
05. My Covenant (feat. Heike Langhans)
06. Monochrome
07. Chemical (feat. Heike Langhans)
08. Saturated

Courtesy of Qabar PR:

Black Lion Records present the Italian atmospheric doom/death metal group (EchO)’s upcoming album, »Witnesses«, scheduled for 25 November 2022 on CD and digital.

Formed in 2007, Brescia unit (EchO) has gradually established itself as one of the strongest forces in the Italian underground doom metal scene with two self-produced demos, three acclaimed full-lengths, and incessant live activities across Italy and Europe.

»Witnesses«, the 4th full-length album of (EchO), was written through the first lockdown imposed for the pandemic in 2020 and finished in the following summer and autumn. Although it’s not a concept album, lyrics written by singer and lyricist Fabio Urietti reflect the distress and the overall feeling the whole band had during those strange and alienating days. In a nutshell, the album is a collection of images and thoughts – sometimes more explicit, sometimes more ambiguous.

Photo by Quest For Fire Photography

The album features four guest musicians, Francesco Bassi on Drums, Heike Langhans (ex-Draconian, REMINA) on vocals, Alex Högbom (October Tide, Kryptan) on vocals, and Don Zaros (Evoken) on keys.

Order your copy HERE.


(EchO) are:
Mauro Ragnoli – Guitars
Simone Saccheri – Guitars, Keyboards
Agostino Bellini – Bass
Fabio Urietti – Vocals

Guest/session musicians:
Francesco Bassi – Drums
Heike Langhans (:LOR3L3I:, REMINA, Light Field Reverie, ex-Draconian) – Vocals (tracks #5, #7)
Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Kryptan) – Vocals (track #2)
Don Zaros (Evoken, Dimentianon) – Keyboards (tracks #3, #4, #6, #7)

Cover art and layout by Adam Robert Martin.
Cover art concept by Fabio Urietti.
Mixed by Francesco Genduso (Onda Studio, Plateau Sigma).
Mastered by Greg Chandler (Priory Recording Studios, Esoteric).
Recorded by Francesco Genduso (drums), Jei Doublerice (vocals), and Simone Saccheri (guitars & bass).

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.