Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian melodic death/doom metal solo project Ars Onirica release his sophomore full-length album »II: Lost« today via Ardua Music

Rome, Italy based one-man melodic death/doom metal band Ars Onirica has just released his sophomore full-length album »II: Lost« today, September 23rd, 2022 via Ardua Music.

01. Lost
02. My Heart… Your Tomb
03. Daydream
04. Regret
05. Forever And A Day
06. Together… Alone
07. On The Wall

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Blue Ocean recording studio by Lorenzo Carlini (Black Therapy, Invernoir).
Cover artwork by Adhiira Art.

Ars Onirica was born in Italy in the year 2003 as a full band with a sound influenced by bands such as Katatonia, Opeth and Novembre. After the release of a self-produced demo in 2004 the band broke up and in 2018 Alessandro Sforza (Invernoir, Veil Of Conspiracy) brought it back to life as a solo project releasing the album »I: Cold« via Solitude Productions / BadMoodMan.

The first full-length album showed a mixture of melodic doom metal, black metal and dark metal, creating a unique mixture of the classics groups of the 90’s with the modern scene. This second opus »II: Lost« takes the sound of the previous album to a higher level, with more intensive melodies and slowered tempos.

Recommended for fans of Novembre, Paradise Lost or Counting Hours.

Ars Onirica has shared stage with bands such as Clouds, In Mourning, Antarktis, Helevorn, Imber Luminis, Rome In Monochrome, Adimiron, Shores of Null…

»II: Lost« is out September 23rd via Ardua Music on CD and digital formats. Orders available through label’s website or Bandcamp.

Ars Onirica | »My Heart…Your Tomb« (Official Video)

Alessandro would speak on this second single: “This song talks about the loss of a son/daughter during the pregnancy… a moment full of pain which is usually most considered from the female point of view but in this case I wanted to talk about it from a male perspective. It’s about sorrow and the need to find a way to go on despite the pain.” Video editing by Wizjet Studios.

Ars Onirica | »Daydream« (Official Video)

Alessandro on »Daydream«: “This song talks about a man extremely fascinated by the sunset by the sea and remembers all the beautiful moments he spent while looking at it. It was the only way for him to escape from a sad reality that he never expected. In the end he decides to drown on it not only to put an end to his life but to become part of the beauty he always loved.”

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.