Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian occult doom metal project Where The Sun Comes Down released new album »Necropolis Railway«, out now via Minotauro Records

Italian occult doom metal project Where The Sun Comes Down stream their new album, »Necropolis Railway«, which was just released on April 14th, 2023 via Minotauro Records.

01. Mater Tenebrarum
02. Wait For The Pain
03. No Sun City
04. Longway Home
05. Anima
06. Heaven Side
07. Schizophrenic II (feat. Gilas)
08. Necropolis Railway

A spectral voyage through past and future doom, where spires of vintage grooves meet the soundscapes of endtime. Psychedelic visions of impending darkness and crawling fear, summoned by the last keepers of the Violet Art. Multi-instrumentalist Thomas Hand Chaste (Death SS, Paul Chain, Witchfield, Sancta Sanctorum) and guitarist Alexander Scardavian (Paul Chain, Strange Here) guide us to a twilight realm of hard rocking madness and the solemn voice of Gilas (Death SS, Paul Chain), on »Schizophrenic II«, is the only one who can really tell us what’s beyond.”

Music and lyrics by Thomas Hand Chaste, except »Mater Tenebrarum« by Marco Grosso.
Recorded and mixed at Four Sticks Studios.
Artwork by Azmeroth Szandor (Heretical).

“Thomas Hand Chaste (Death SS, Sancta Santorum, Witchfield) and Alex Scardavian (Paul Chain V.T.,Strange Here) in a unique collaboration with special guest Gilas. Where The Sun Comes Down picks up where Paul Chain’s Violet Theatre left off.”

»Necropolis Railway« is released on April 14th (EU) and May 12th, 2023 (US) via Minotauro Records.

Get your copy here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.