Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian psychedelic rockers Frank Never Dies stream sophomore full-length album »Red Moon Rising«, out now via Argonauta Records

Rome, Italy based psychedelic rockers Frank Never Dies stream their second full-length album, »Red Moon Rising«, which was just released on March 29th, 2024 via Argonauta Records.

01. Peep Show
02. Red Moon Rising
03. Audrey
04. One Of These Nights
05. Living Spell
06. The Fortune Teller
07. Know My Name

Courtesy of Grand Sounds PR:

Italian psych rockers Frank Never Dies have released their highly anticipated sophomore album »Red Moon Rising« via Argonauta Records on March 29, 2024.

Order »Red Moon Rising« here:

Compared to their debut LP (»Behind The Paradox«, Blood Rock Records), the sound created by the band is now less melodic and presents more free structures that recall 70′ psychedelia. Inspirations from jazz, trip-hop, funk, and grunge merge with it.

The result of this eclectism creates a mysterious and enigmatic atmosphere, following the main themes of the LP, related to the red moon as worshipped or feared symbol: before it, the humanity reveals its most irrational aspect, between madness and adoration.

The first LP was completely instrumental, in »Red Moon Rising« instead Mirko Giuseppone and Simona Ferrucci sing in some tracks.

The drum’s sound of Luca Zannini is direct, sometimes aggressive, tribal and lead role all the time. Mirko’s guitar, compared to the first LP, has a rough and vivid sound, frequently played through wah-wah pedal. The inspiration is between rock & blues and grunge. The vintage’s sound of Simona’s synths contributes to the creation of a ’70 touch. The bass frequently becomes the third melodic line in the tracks, with unconventional rhythm patterns and effects.

The composition of »Red Moon Rising« started in 2020. After three years, the drum and voice recording, mixing and mastering were made by Fabio Ferri (renowned sound engineer and former drummer of Il Balletto di Bronzo), in his studio in Roma Millenium Audio Recording. Guitars, bass and synths were recorded in Rome at Blue Bird Studio of Simona Ferrucci and Mirko Giuseppone.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.